Sylvan Winds at 45 – “Mighty Winds”


The Sylvan Winds end their 45th Anniversary season on a high note with a windy grand finale including exciting larger works for winds. From Mozart’s dramatic C minor wind serenade to the young Richard Strauss’ masterful Suite for 13 wind instruments, you won’t want to miss this concert!

Svjetlana Kabalin, flute
Kathy Halvorson, oboe
Nuno Antunes, clarinet
Gina Cuffari, bassoon
Zohar Schondorf, horn

VALERIE COLEMAN – Umoja (2019)
W.A. MOZART – Serenade in C minor, K.388/384a
ELIZABETH BROWN – Pentalogue (2020)
RICHARD STRAUSS – Suite in Bb Major, Op. 4