Mosaic: Music by Women and Non-binary Composers

  • online
  • January 29, 2023
    4:00 pm

Award-winning San Francisco contchamber group Ensemble for These Times (E4TT) performs the next installment of its annual series of music by women composers, featuring world premieres by CA composers Dawn Norfleet and Mary Bianco, plus works by 20th and 21st century composers Margaret Bonds, Gabriela Lena Frank, Jennifer Jolley, Yaz Lancaster, Jessica Meyer, Niloufar Nourbaksh, Elena Ruehr, Chrysanthe Tan, Gwyneth Walker, and Errolyn Wallen. The concert will conclude with a talk by composers Dawn Norfleet and Mary Bianco.

Composer work samples: