Henry Threadgill: One


Henry Threadgill presents a multimedia piece involving film, paintings, photographs, electronics, voice loops, and orchestral music—noted and improvised.

Darius Jones, alto saxophone
Noah Becker, alto saxophone, clarinet
Peyton Pleninger, tenor saxophone
Craig Weinrib, drums
Sara Caswell, violin
Stephanie Griffin, viola
Marika Hughes, cello
Christopher Hoffman, cello
Jose Davila, tuba
David Virelles, piano
Sara Schoenbeck, bassoon
Adam Cordero, bassoon

The music is dedicated to Milford Graves. Both performances are in memory of Greg Tate.